Which function do you interest in?

Hello, friend.
Our company R&D digital portable radio. I want to kown which function do you interest in?
A. price
B. Communication range
C. GPS
D. Interoperability with moto, kenwood, ect
E. Quality, such as IP67, MIL-STD-810G, FCC, IC
F. Bluetooth
G. size and weight

Please tell me. If you have other idea, welcom to write down, too.

As a Ham radio operator I can tell you, we want a VERY inexpensive radio that is compatible with D-STAR as implemented by Icom. Definitely must be FCC approved for use in the USA. Preferably dual-band. Right now, DMR/MotoTrbo has a new offering in the $130 range, so it looks like that niche is starting to get covered,

Thank you very much:)

Hi Alina,

I’m going to make suggestions you probably haven’t heard before and, moreover, probably haven’t considered before. At least in the amateur radio community, there is a significant population of blind radio operators. We often find ourselves of course needing to use all kinds of radios. Some work a lot better for us than others, though I suspect in most cases, design and usability features that we find useful were designed without necessarily thinking about our needs. I call this “accessibility by accident”. Mind you, it’s a very useful thing, and I’m all for it, but it goes at least some way to proving that often, universal access doesn’t need to be expensive, intrusive, or disruptive to the general user base. Just ask Apple about this. They’ve managed to include access features across their entire product line.

However, I’m not proposing anything nearly so radical as Apple.