What is Flash Burn V 9?

Hello everyone and apologies if my post is miscategorized. I’m very new to radios and programming, today I was told I needed Flash Burn V9 to flash two files I was given to my radios but google didn’t return any usable results. Does anyone know where I can obtain a copy of said software? Or Service? I’m still not entirely sure what it is. I downloaded the CPS software part but it doesn’t have this Burn installed. Once again, if I overstepped with posting it in the wrong place please accept my most sincere apologies, “general discussion” seemed like the best place to post this.

Any help will be appreciated!

Thank you.

Can’t you find whatever you are looking for at Download Center - Hytera ?

Not FlashBurn v9, unfortunately but thanks for trying to help!

You will need to tell us more about where you got this information, what you are hoping to accomplish and what radio you are using. This sounds very suspicious.

It sounds like you are trying to upgrade the firmware on a two-way radio? Many digital radios can upgrade the firmware but only if you really need the new features. If you don’t follow the manufacturer’s instructions exactly, you run the risk of turning your radio into an expensive brick. It is rare to need a 3rd party software to upgrade firmware.

If you are trying to upgrade the firmware on an analog radio, then you are out of luck. You live with the firmware it comes with.

Are these by any chance used radios you purchased off eBay and now someone is trying to tell you some false information?

Suspicious? Someone asking for an advice on how to find software isn’t suspicious, what is suspicious is you seeing suspect motives in me asking for help.