Used equipment?

Can anyone suggest a on line place to purchase used equipment that is reputable.

What type of equipment are you looking for?

Base station set up usable in a condo setting

what frequency are you looking for in a base station setup?

Being a newbie I could use advice/guidance with that

I’m a little confused. Second hand gear is very different from new. Usually it’s also local, or within travelling distance if you don’t use ebay - so faebook market place or other similar sources - but where you are is critical. I’m in the UK, so my answers make no sense, but even for people in your own country, online new is fine - plenty of dealers, loads of stock, but second hand is usually one-offs, so outle X is great, but they don’t have what you want.

Second problem is if you don’t know what you want, how can you even search for second hand stuff, unless you have somewhere local to browse?

John asked what frequency - to work out of you want 27MHz, Ham HF bands, Ham VHF, then the general and licence free bands and UHF ham. We can’t suggest ham gear of you’re not a ham, or GMRS if you’re not in the correct country.

What exactly do you want to do?

1 Like

Well first off as I said I’m a newbie looking for advice. Sounds like that offends you, oh well. Second hand gear is not readily available where I live. Also I do not bother with social media so market place is not a option. I’m looking at Ham radio, and yes I can own it and listen I can’t transmit until I get licensed, is that not correct?

1 Like

I know Buy Two Way Radio has reconditioned equipment at times so check in with customer service. You can also try a site like MTC Radio. I haven’t bought from this shop but it is a place you can look for used equipment.
https://www.mtcradio.com/used-gear/