Programing a tidradio H8 Gmrs

Hi everyone am here to start having fun im new with gmrs
I need like a step by step how and where on this radio to add a frequency how I start.
Vfo mur or A/B or menue, I have tried using odmaster no available nothing what am I doing wrong working on this for 5 days I just can’t believe how hard this is lol.
I have 2 radio same no problem talking to each other
I know when I learn how to do it I’ll enjoy but now it’s crazy I just like to be able to program 1 frequency then I’ll take it from their and maybe 1 reapeter.
Thank you all

We need you to tell us what you’re doing, and what have you done so far.

You are programming the radio via software or manually? The process is similar, and I suspect something isnt clicking? I know little of GMRS specifics being a brit, so I googled. I got loads of lists of frequencies up in the 460’s. Simplex ones for radio to radio, with 12.5KHz settings and lots of advice on not using tones or using specific ones, which seem designed to either help prevent you being annoyed by other users on the same channel, or alternatively assisting you to hear others. Clearly, if you need to get into other peoples systems who use tone access, you enter their tones. There is the list of repeater channels that need a 5 MHz shift in the transmit frequency. I also found loads of videos, not on your one, of course, because it’s a less common radio, but I did find programming info for yours, so you just need the GMRS specs from one location, and the instructions for another. In fairness, all you need is time and patience, so you know your radio well, and can efficiently program things into it. Seriously though, all you need is the frequency, then you enter it, enter tone info if you need to, then a repeater shift if needed, then stick that into a memory. This is how it works on virtually every programmable radio. The sequence of button pushing differs.