Overwhelmed...please simplify this for me!

I’m a small business photographer and last week I decided to get a set of two-way radios so my 3 assistants and I could keep in touch at weddings. Little did I know what I was getting into. I browsed the web for hours looking for the best and cheapest solution. Wish I had found your forum earlier! Anyways, what I ended up with was a set of Cobra PR3850-2 WX EVP’s which I plan to only use on FRS channels. I just purchased some headsets from your website that I’m crossing my fingers on…hope they’re compatible and what I want. They’re Motorola 56320 ear piece with boom. Can you tell me if this is a legal, compatible, workable setup for me?

The setup you have is completely workable and legal. At events like weddings, you’re not going to need a huge amount of range so FRS is going to be fine. The headset you picked out is made for the Motorola Talkabout series and recent Cobra radios are fully compatible with Talkabout accessories. I think you’re going to be fine! Come back and let us know how everything worked out.

Danny

Actually, they just arrived today and apparently they’re not going to work…there’s no PTT. This is very disappointing especially since I put a note specifically on the order that if there was no PTT I didn’t want the order. No one paid any attention.

Can you tell me if there ARE any PTT ear piece headsets with boom mic’s that will work with these radios? I need them very quickly!!!