Emergency communications if the phones and internet are dead

I’m new to all this. Ive been searching for a way to communicate should the internet and cell phones go down. I would like to put this in place ASAP. Been reading about MURS, FRS, GMRS, SSB CB and it’s a lot to take in. Hah, understatement!
Basically I’m looking for the most mobile system (for car switching) that could also be used inside a home. Also, ease of learning to use the product factors in. For instance, learning to use amateur radio would not be feasible under my time constraints.
Right now I’m looking at handheld CBs and the GMRS Midland GXT 1000VP4. I’m on a budget but willing to spend for something that will last. I’m not sure that is the case with either of those products.
Any suggestions would be most appreciated. Share your reasoning at length if you will, what you might get for emergency comms under those parameters.
Thank you. Happy New Year!

Well, without addressing any specific system or systems, as nobody can conclusively give you a best/optimal route as there is no such thing covering all bases and broken comma scenarios -

1. Outside of telecoms (copper, fibre, ground-sat and sat-sat linked/networked gateways) based network distributed ‘telephony’ digital or otherwise, you won’t find a robust cross-nation alternative, not even a cellular based one as even cellular systems use some degree of land cabled backbones as well as wireless backbones to network the cell sites to each other and link/gateway into other non-cellular services.

Probably the closest you’ll get is maybe one of the sat networks that are primarily sat-sat relayed and networked, but that’s only assuming all parties involved use sat phone type equipment or voice-over-data (VoIP equiv outside of the internet regulars) via sat link equipped terminals.