Boafeng uv5r programing

Hi I am new to this from and I have a boafeng uv5r that I help with it Is there Anyway I can operate this out side the 446 frequency I have a swl license any help would be great

Depends where in the world you are. The US have become very savvy with non-type approved radios, so the UV5R, as understand it is pretty much out in the states, bar amateur bands. In the UK, you can get a licence - £75 for 5 years to let you use a number of frequencies. That radio though has never been legal on the free system around 446 used in many countries. Too high a power and the antenna disconnects, so while it works fine on the UK PMR446 system, strictly speaking, it’s not allowed. I’ve never known anyone to need an SWL licence - no such thing in the UK, and I didn’t think it was necessary in most countries.

I am in Ireland and it’s difficult back here we are only aloud to operate on the 446 frequency and lisin to anything I am wateing on a course to get my foundation exam license I just find it hard to program this boafeng it like I can the tones and ctccs right and steps as well because it works away on the 446 and when I try to pick up Kenwood radio and I can’t get it right help please