Beginner questions

Hi Guys,

I’ve recently been really interested into walkie talkies and began researching into GMRS, FRS, PMR, etc.
Being a newbie, I hope that some questions can be answered by some of more experienced people in this forum.

I have the following Walkie Talkies currently at hand:

1. Motorola T5500 (FRS/GMRS) Family Use
  2. Motorola T4503 (PMR) Family Use
  3. Alcom FX-79 (PMR) Family Use
  4. Shouao TS-228 (I dont know what is it called. But frequency can be adjusted 400mhz-480mhz) Convoy Driving
  5. Unier F8 (400mhz-470mhz) Convoy Driving

The questions that i have are,

1. What are those walkie talkies that frequency can be adjusted called ? UHF Walkie Talkies ?

2. I understand that walkie 1, 3 , 4 can be connected while 2,3,4 and 5 can be connected. Am I right to say that ?

3. Would we be able use any frequencies like 424.3439 or something if its not used ? Or even if i get those UHF walkies, i would still have to stick to GMRS frequencies ?

4. I want to purchase another walkie that I would be able to use mainly for driving and occasionally link up with the PMRs, or FRS/GMRS talkies. So i suppose i should be looking for a UHF walkie talkie. Correct me if I’m wrong.

If so, what do you guys have to recommend ? I definitely am looking for one with the ability to change frequency on the set itself rather than having to connect to a computer. I have done alot of research and have found the following brands. Do all of you recommend to go for the more recognized sets like motorola, yaesu, etc? Otherwise I would just look at the cheap brands like Puxing or Linton.

I hope you guys can give some advice to me as i’m still a beginner starting to enter the walkie talkie fun !

Thank all in advance.

Cheers
Nycky