Two Way Radio Forum  

Go Back   Two Way Radio Forum > Two Way Radios > General Discussion

Click here to visit our ecommerce site - BuyTwoWayRadios.com

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2011, 10:59 AM
Danny2010 Danny2010 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Default Motorola CM200 programming

I have recently purchased 15 CM200's for my tow truck company. I was wondering what is needed to program these radios and how to program them.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2011, 11:40 AM
ComeOnn22 ComeOnn22 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 7
Default Re: Motorola CM200 programming

a cable is required and the program...cheaper to send in to someone nearby to program them. I can help with where to send if this is the option you decide. There are plenty of places that do it cheap. Program requires licensing from Moto.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2011, 09:44 PM
alphacommnj's Avatar
alphacommnj alphacommnj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NJ
Posts: 78
Default Re: Motorola CM200 programming

Yes, having them programmed by a radio shop or dealer is usually cheaper than purchasing the the software and cable.
To program the CM200, you need Motorola Commercial Series CPS, available from Motorola for $299. This is the only authorized place to purchase the software and Motorola is very strict about illegal software. The cable can be found online, on eBay, or from Motorola for fairly cheap $20-50.

Let me know if you want to send them out to be programmed
__________________
ALPHACOMM | WIRELESS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012, Cricket Ventures LLC